The Board of Directors is composed of seven members elected by local school district board members and one member representing charter schools appointed by the Commissioner of Education. Board members serve three year terms. The Executive Director is appointed by the Board of Directors with approval of the Commissioner of Education.

Charles Park, Chair

Vergie Dotson, Vice Chair, Place 1

Curtis Kimbro, Secretary, Place 2

Thomas Golson, Place 3

Thomas Phillips, Place 5

Jerry Johnson, Place 6

Billy Thompson, Place 7

Dr. Dale Underwood, Charter Schools